Insomniac has finally announced the long awaited release date for perhaps one of the most anticipated games of the year. Marvel’s Spider-Man will be released September 7th for PlayStation 4.

Not only that, but more details such as what comes with the Collector’s and Digital Deluxe Editions, DLC and the box-art has been revealed.


In the US and Canada, there will be a Digital Deluxe Edition that features the game, a DLC pass and a physical pin of Spider-Man from the box art. The Collector’s Edition comes with everything from the Digital Deluxe one but is also packed with physical goodies such as the Steelbook case, mini artbook and a statue of Spider-Man perched on top of something, which is to be revealed in the summer.

There will be post-launch DLC, called “Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps” which is a three-part campaign that contains new missions, villains, characters and additional suits for the web-slinging hero.


Those who pre-order will net some goodies in the form of three Spider-Man suits, a Spider-Drone Gadget, PSN Avatar, PS4 Theme and 5 Extra Skill Points. Only one pre-order bonus suit has currently been shown which is the Spider-Punk outfit.

Published by Rhys Baldwin.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s