Ubisoft have announced what content players will get with the Far Cry 5 Season Pass. The pass will come with the Far Cry 5 Gold Edition or can be purchased separately.

Following the launch of Far Cry 5 on March 27th, the following content will be released as part of the season pass:-

  • Hours of Darkness: Players will travel back in time to Vietnam and battle against Viet Cong soldiers.
  • Lost on Mars: Leave Earth behind and go ‘toe-to-claws’ with Martian arachnids.
  • Dead Living Zombies: Face off against hordes of zombies in multiple b-movie scenarios.


That isn’t all, those who have the season pass on console will be able to get the single-player content from Far Cry 3 Classic Edition, this will be exclusive to season pass holders for four weeks until it launches as a standalone purchase in Summer 2018. Those on PC who purchases either the Gold Edition of Far Cry 5 or the season pass will receive the full version of Far Cry 3.

More details on the post-launch support for Far Cry 5 will be shared at a later date and will include the return of the map editor.

Far Cry 5 is due for release on March 27th for Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC.

Written by Rhys Baldwin.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s